数据保护政策

威伯科控股有限公司及其附属公司总称“威伯科”,尊重个人隐私并重视客户、员工、供应商、消费者、业务伙伴和其他人的信任。威伯科依照公司业务所在地国家法律所规定的方式收集、使用和披露个人信息,并在商业行为中坚持最高道德标准的传统。

威伯科设有道德委员会(和威伯科内部委任的其他人一起),协助确保遵守本政策和保护数据安全问题。威伯科教导员工遵守本政策,而且还制定了自我评估程序以确保遵守。威伯科律师团队成员和委任的数据保护主管共同向公司重要的员工、客户、供应商、业务伙伴或其他可能对本政策或者数据安全做法有疑问的人提供服务。 本文已经列明上述人员的相关联系信息。

二、适用范

本政策适用于威伯科接收的任何格式的所有个人信息,包括电子、纸张或口头形式的信息。威伯科通过公司互联网网站、公司内部网站、电子信箱和手工方式,收集并处理有关现任和前任员工和其各自家庭成员,以及工作申请人的个人信息。威伯科不会向第三方提供个人信息,也不会以不同于本隐私政策规定的披露方式与第三方分享个人信息。威伯科自身并促使其关联公司在全球范围内依照本政策规定建立和维护业务流程和数据处理。

威伯科向员工、求职者、潜在客户、消费者、供应商、业务伙伴和其他人收集的个人信息,可能被保存在比利时布鲁塞尔总部或威伯科的其他办事处。威伯科收集个人信息的合法商业原因包括: 客户服务、产品、保修和索赔管理;满足政府报告和记录要求;保存应收和应付账款的准确记录;内部市场研究;财务和销售数据;联系信息;合法的人力资源业务原因,如工资管理;就业管理;管理和运行其福利计划;保安、健康和安全管理;绩效管理;公司网络准入;以及认证。.威伯科不会要求或收集有关政治观点、宗教、哲学或性取向等信息。威伯科将适度地保存个人的医疗健康或种族信息(根据法律规定),另外,威伯科还将依照本政策和适用法律所规定的方式保护、保卫和使用此类个人信息。威伯科收集的所有个人信息将依据本政策规定用于合法的商业目的。

三、定

为本政策之目的,适用下列定义:

“代理人”是指代表威伯科或在威伯科指导下,利用威伯科提供的个人信息执行任务的第三方或威伯科下属公司。

“个人信息”是指任何识别个人身份的信息或资料,或可能被威伯科或代表威伯科用于识别个人身份的信息或资料。个人信息不包括编码信息或匿名信息以及与非公开个人信息关联的公开信息。

“个人敏感信息”是指透露种族、民族、工会会员,政治观点,或者有关健康、性取向和宗教或哲学的个人信息。此外,对于从第三方接收的信息,如果第三方将该信息视为和标识为敏感信息,威伯科也将视其为个人敏感信息。

四、隐私原则

(1)通知:如果威伯科经个人同意,直接向其收集个人信息,则威伯科将通知个人威伯科收集和使用该个人信息的目的以及威伯科将会把该信息披露给哪类非代理人第三方,如果在适用情况下,威伯科还将向个人提供限制使用和披露个人信息的选择和方法。如果是初次要求个人向威伯科提供个人信息或者在随后尽快通知个人,和威伯科将信息用于最初收集用途以外的目的之前,威伯科的通知须使用清晰、显眼的文字。如果在法律要求时或为保护和捍卫威伯科的权利或者财产,威伯科可能会透露个人信息。.

(2) 选择:威伯科将向个人提供机会选择决定自己的个人信息是否(1)透露给非代理人第三方,或(2)用于最初收集用途以外的目的或者随后经个人授权才能使用。

对于敏感的个人信息,威伯科将向个人提供机会用以肯定并明确(选择加入)地同意将个人敏感信息披露给非代理人第三方,或者用于最初收集用途以外的目的或者随后经个人授权。

威伯科将向个人提供合理的机制,让个人在必要的情况下进行选择。

(3) 数据完整性:威伯科只会以与信息最初收集用途一致的方法或者随后经个人授权方法使用个人信息。威伯科将采取合理的措施确保个人信息在相关预期使用时保持准确、完整和及时。

(4) 转让给代理人:代理人须向威伯科保证其将根据本政策的规定保护个人信息。代理人可以提供的适当保证范例包括:一份合同规定代理人提供的保护至少要与欧洲有关法律和准则规定的保护水平一致,包括欧盟第95-46-EC号指令(数据保护欧盟指令),有关数据转出欧盟的欧盟标准条款和欧盟委员会适当的裁决(例如:位于瑞士的公司)。如果威伯科获知代理人以违反本政策的方式使用或披露个人信息,威伯科将采取合理措施防止或阻止该使用或披露。。威伯科通过签署《禁止披露协议》之类的文件,约束代理人,使其承担相关责任,共同维护员工和客户对公司的信任。

(5) 访问及更正:如果用户要求,威伯科将保证个人能合理访问威伯科持有的个人信息。此外,威伯科将采取合理的措施允许个人更正、修改或删除业已证实是不正确或不完整的信息。所有希望审查或更新其个人信息的员工,都可以联系当地的人力资源代表进行相应的审查或更新。

(6) 安全:威伯科将采取合理的预防措施保护其拥有的个人信息免受损失、误用和未经授权的访问、泄露,篡改和破坏。威伯科用多种方法保护数据的安全。物理安全是旨在防止未经授权访问个人敏感信息的数据库设备和硬拷贝。该种保护可能包括在某些地点,对出入公司进行控制,使用带锁的抽屉和柜子以保护个人信息,在个人信息和/或敏感信息不再需要时销毁存有该等信息的纸质资料或数字存储设备。电子安全措施持续监测对我公司服务器的访问,并阻止黑客或其他未经授权的远程访问。.这种保护措施包括使用防火墙、限制访问和加密技术。威伯科限制在威伯科工作或是威伯科代理人但却对维持和处理的个人信息和资料怀有商业目的个人访问个人信息和资料。已被授权访问个人信息的个人应该意识到自己有保护个人信息安全、保密和完整的责任,而且应对如何保护接受过培训和指导。

(7) 及时处理:威伯科只会在必要收集信息时保留个人信息。

(8)执行:威伯科将对自己的相关隐私做法进行相应审核,以证明该隐私做法遵守本政策规定。

五、争议解决方案

所有有关个人信息使用或披露的问题或疑虑,都应该递交威伯科位于如下地址的办事处。威伯科将依照本政策规定的原则,调查和解决有关使用和披露个人信息的投诉和纠纷。.

WABCO Europe BVBA
Chaussee de Wavre 1789
1160 Brussels
Belgium

收件人:法律部

六、本政策的更新

我们可能会不时更新此数据保护政策。当我们更新时,我们将在威伯科网站发布更新版本,任何重大变化的更改都将向威伯科员工进行传达。请核对以确保您知道任何关于我们政策的更改或更新。

七、互联网隐私

威伯科将互联网、内部网和其他技术的使用视为与消费者、员工、供应商、业务伙伴和其他人进行沟通和互动的有效工具。威伯科认识到维护其网站所收集的个人信息隐私的重要性。威伯科开设网站的唯一目的是向公众提供有关产品和服务的信息。一般情况下,游客可以在不透露任何个人信息的情况下访问和使用威伯科网站。访客可以选择自愿向威伯科网站提供个人信息,但威伯科网站并不要求访客提供个人信息。威伯科通过个人填写并提交有关网站反馈的在线问卷,产品或服务要求的信息,为求职而自愿提供个人信息的方式,收集网站访客信息。网站用户自愿提供的个人信息仅限于用户的姓名、家庭和/或公司地址、电话号码和电子邮件地址等联系信息。威伯科收集个人信息目的是为了回答用户的问题和发送用户要求的资料。威伯科不会出售个人信息,也不会与非代理人第三方分享个人信息。

威伯科还可能利用“cookies收集网站用户的匿名信息,以便向客户提供更好的服务。”"Cookies"是网站放置在用户计算机上的一个小型文件,用来识别用户和提高网站浏览速度。其保存互联网服务提供商的细节,使用者之前访问的网站,访问的日期和时长。我们不单独检查任何匿名的个人信息。访客可以将自己的浏览器设置成接收cookie前需要通知的状态,这样访客便有机会决定是否接受cookie。访客还可以将浏览器设置成关闭cookies状态,但是,如果访客将浏览器设置成关闭cookies状态,威伯科网站的一些区域便可能无法正常显示。关于什么是"Cookies"的更多信息,以及我们的cookies政策和如何控制或删除你的cookies,请阅读威伯科的cookies政策。

威伯科网站的用户可以选择要求威伯科不得使用以前提供的信息、更正以前提供的信息或删除以前向威伯科提供的信息。如果想要更正或阻止已经向威伯科提供的信息,用户应提交以下查询信息:[插入电子邮件地址].

讯息包括个人的姓名、地址、以及其他相关的联系信息(电话号码、电子邮件地址)。威伯科将尽一切合理努力尽快执行用户的要求。

威伯科网站可能包含其它不是由威伯科拥有或管理的网站的链接。威伯科对其他网站的内容或隐私政策和做法不承担任何责任。威伯科建议所有用户阅读“非威伯科”网站的隐私保护声明;因为“非威伯科”网站的隐私保护做法可能不同于威伯科。

DATA PROTECTION POLICY

WABCO Holdings Inc., together with its affiliates, ("WABCO") respects individual privacy and values the confidence of its customers, employees, vendors, consumers, business partners and others. WABCO collects, uses and discloses personal information in a manner consistent with the laws of the countries in which it does business, and has a tradition of upholding the highest ethical standards in its business practices.

WABCO has an Ethics Committee which (together with other designated people within WABCO) assists in ensuring compliance with this Policy and data security issues. WABCO educates its employees concerning compliance with this Policy and has self-assessment procedures in place to assure compliance. The members of WABCO's Legal Team, together with the designated data protection officer(s) where relevant, are available to any of its valued employees, customers, vendors, business partners or others who may have questions concerning this Policy or data security practices. Relevant contact information is provided herein.

II. SCOPE

This Policy applies to all Personal information received by WABCO in any format including electronic, paper or verbal. WABCO collects and processes Personal information concerning current and former employees and their respective family members, as well as applicants for employment through its Internet websites, its intranet site, electronic mail and manually. WABCO will not make available or share this information with third parties in ways different than what is disclosed in this Privacy Policy. On a global basis, WABCO will, and will cause its affiliates to, establish and maintain business procedures and data processes that are consistent with this Policy.

Personal information collected by WABCO from employees, applicants for employment, prospective customers, consumers, vendors, business partners and others may be maintained at its offices in Brussels, Belgium or at other WABCO facilities. WABCO collects Personal information for, among other things, legitimate business reasons such as customer service; product, warranty and claims administration; meeting governmental reporting and records requirements; maintenance of accurate accounts payable and receivable records; internal marketing research; financial and sales data; contact information; legitimate human resource business reasons such as payroll administration; filling employment positions; administration and operations of its benefit programs; security, health and safety management; performance management; company network access; and authentication. WABCO does not request or gather information regarding political opinions, religion, philosophy or sexual preference. To the extent WABCO maintains information on an individual's medical health or ethnicity (as legally required), WABCO will protect, secure and use that information in a manner consistent with this Policy and applicable law. All Personal information collected by WABCO will be used for legitimate business purposes consistent with this Policy.

III. DEFINITIONS

For purposes of this Policy, the following definitions shall apply:

"Agent" means any third party or WABCO affiliate that uses Personal information provided by WABCO to perform tasks on behalf of or at the instruction of WABCO.

"Personal information" means any information or set of information that identifies or could be used by or on behalf of WABCO to identify an individual. Personal information does not include information that is encoded or anonymized, or publicly available information that has not been combined with non-public Personal information.

"Sensitive Personal information" means Personal information that reveals race, ethnic origin, trade union membership, political opinion or that concerns health, sexual preference, religion or philosophy. In addition, WABCO will treat as sensitive Personal information any information received from a third party where that third party treats and identifies the information as sensitive.

IV. PRIVACY PRINCIPLES

(1) NOTICE: Where WABCO collects Personal information directly from individuals with the consent of these individuals, it will inform them about the purposes for which it collects and uses Personal information about them, the types of non-agent third parties to which WABCO discloses that information, and the choices and means, if any, WABCO offers individuals for limiting the use and disclosure of their Personal information. Notice will be provided in clear and conspicuous language when individuals are first asked to provide Personal information to WABCO, or as soon as practicable thereafter, and in any event before WABCO uses the information for a purpose other than that for which it was originally collected. WABCO may disclose Personal information if required to do so by law or to protect and defend the rights or property of WABCO.

(2) CHOICE: WABCO will offer individuals the opportunity to choose (opt-out) whether their Personal information is (a) to be disclosed to a non-agent third party, or (b) to be used for a purpose other than the purpose for which it was originally collected or subsequently authorized by the individual.

For sensitive Personal information, WABCO will give individuals the opportunity to affirmatively and explicitly (opt-in) consent to the disclosure of the information to a non-agent third party or the use of the information for a purpose other than the purpose for which it was originally collected or subsequently authorized by the individual.

WABCO will provide individuals with reasonable mechanisms to exercise their choices should requisite circumstances arise.

(3) DATA INTEGRITY: WABCO will use Personal information only in ways that are compatible with the purposes for which it was collected or subsequently authorized by the individual. WABCO will take reasonable steps to ensure that Personal information is relevant to its intended use, accurate, complete and current.

(4) TRANSFERS TO AGENTS: WABCO will obtain assurances from its Agents that they will safeguard Personal Information consistently with this Policy. Examples of appropriate assurances that may be provided by Agents include: a contract obligating the Agent to provide at least the same level of protection as is required by the relevant European laws and guidelines, including the EU Directive 95/46/EC (the EU Data Protection Directive), EU standard clauses for data transfers out of the EU and any European Commission adequacy findings (e.g., companies located in Switzerland). Where WABCO has knowledge that an Agent is using or disclosing Personal Information in a manner contrary to this Policy, WABCO will take reasonable steps to prevent or stop the use or disclosure. WABCO holds it Agents accountable for maintaining the trust our employees and customers place in the company through the use of documents such as Non- Disclosure Agreements.

(5) ACCESS AND CORRECTION: Upon request, WABCO will grant individuals reasonable access to Personal information that it holds about them. In addition, WABCO will take reasonable steps to permit individuals to correct, amend or delete information that is demonstrated to be inaccurate or incomplete. Any employees that desire to review or update their Personal information can do so by contacting their local Human Resources Representative.

(6) SECURITY: WABCO will take such precautions as are required by applicable laws to protect Personal information in its possession from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration and destruction. WABCO protects data in many ways. Physical security is designed to prevent unauthorized access to database equipment and hard copies of sensitive Personal information. This protection may include in some locations, entry-controls of the company, usage of lockable drawers and cupboards to protect personal information, destruction of the papers and digital storage devices including personal and/or sensitive information when they are no longer required. Electronic security measures continuously monitor access to our servers and provide protection from hacking or other unauthorized access from remote locations. This protection includes the use of firewalls, restricted access and encryption technology. WABCO limits access to Personal information and data to those persons in WABCO organization, or as agents of WABCO, that have a specific business purpose for maintaining and processing such Personal information and data. Individuals who have been granted access to Personal information are aware of their responsibilities to protect the security, confidentiality and integrity of that information and have been provided training and instruction on how to do so.

(7) TIMELY PROCESSING:

WABCO will not keep Personal information longer than is necessary for the purpose or purposes for which it was collected.

(8) ENFORCEMENT:

WABCO will conduct compliance audits of its relevant privacy practices to verify adherence to this Policy.

V. DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Any questions or concerns regarding the use or disclosure of Personal information should be directed to the WABCO Office at the address given below. WABCO will investigate and attempt to resolve complaints and disputes regarding use and disclosure of Personal information in accordance with the principles contained in this Policy.

 

WABCO Europe BVBA

Chaussée de la Hulpe 166

1170 Brussels

Belgium

Attention: Legal Department

 

VI. CHANGES TO THIS POLICY

From time to time we may update this Data Protection Policy. When we do so, we will publish the changes on the WABCO sites and any material changes will be communicated to WABCO employees. Please check back to ensure that you are informed of any updates or changes to our policy.

VII. INTERNET PRIVACY

WABCO sees the Internet, intranets and the use of other technologies as valuable tools for communicating and interacting with consumers, employees, vendors, business partners and others. WABCO recognizes the importance of maintaining the privacy of Personal information collected through websites that it operates. WABCO's sole purpose for operating its websites is to provide information concerning products and services to the public. In general, visitors can reach WABCO on the Web without revealing any Personal information. Visitors on the Web may elect to voluntarily provide Personal information via WABCO websites but are not required to do so. WABCO collects information from visitors to the websites who voluntarily provide Personal information by filling out and submitting online questionnaires concerning feedback on the website, requesting information on products or services, or seeking employment. The Personal information voluntarily provided by website users is contact information limited to the user's name, home and/or business address, phone numbers and email address. WABCO collects this information so it may answer questions and forward requested information. WABCO does not sell or share this information with non-agent third parties.

WABCO may also collect anonymous information concerning website users through the use of "cookies" in order to provide better customer service. "Cookies" are small files that websites place on users' computers to identify the user and enhance the website experience. They save details of internet service provider, the previous websites that the user visited, date and duration of this visit.  None of this information is reviewed at an individual level. Visitors may set their browsers to provide notice before they receive a cookie, giving the opportunity to decide whether to accept the cookie. Visitors can also set their browsers to turn off cookies. If visitors do so, however, some areas of WABCO websites may not function properly. For more information about what is a cookie, our cookies policy and how to control or delete your cookies please read WABCO Cookies Policy.

WABCO website users have the option to request that WABCO not use information previously provided, correct information previously provided, or remove information previously provided to WABCO. Those that would like to correct or suppress information they have provided to WABCO should forward such inquiries to: privacy@remove-this.wabco-auto.com.

The inquiries should include the individual's name, address, and other relevant contact information (phone number, email address). WABCO will use all reasonable efforts to honor such requests as quickly as possible.

WABCO websites may contain links to other sites that are not owned or administered by WABCO. WABCO assumes no responsibility for the content or the privacy policies and practices on those websites. WABCO encourages all users to read the privacy statements of those sites; their privacy practices may differ from those of WABCO.